stay-at-home mom envy

I have stay-at-home mom envy! Yes there I said it, now I can get past this and move on with my life or not. I hate the fact that I HAVE to work. I WANT more than anything to stay-home and raise my daughter. I am so pissed that I HAVE to miss milestones that are rightfully mine. I even have some anger towards my husband because he doesn’t make enough to allow me to be a stay-at-home mom. What I do love is my job. It’s very rewarding ‘most’ days. I do love that I know I could take care of my family should anything ever happen to my husband. I love that my daughter will grow up with “educated”parents which statistically will mean she herself with also become educated. But other than that I feel like I got the raw end of the deal. By this I mean, in some families it doesn’t make sense for the wife to work because of the cost of child care comparatively with her prospective income. So because I can make a decent income I am expected to work…blah So for the last 9 months I have been secretly been hating/envying SAHM’s. I don’t care if its wrong, its natural for me to want to be there and take care of my kid. So I will continue with my hate/envy until I feel like giving it up. Thanks for understanding or not, I really don’t care : )

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 21:58:50

    I have stay at home mom envy, too! I have ever since the first day I went back to work after Travis was born. Being a mom is the best job there is. I just wish you could get paid to do it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

