blessed is this day

Unlike most jobs I am always getting reminded about how blessed we are to have a beautiful, healthy little girl and yesterday was particularly difficult. I think it is both a blessing and a burden to always be reminded that tomorrow is not promised to anyone, but to think of tomorrow without my daughter is impossible. For me tomorrow would not exist without her. I would not exist without her. So today I put in writing what I tell my sweet girl every day.

Brielle,
I love you so much no words could ever really describe what you mean to me. I am so thankful to God for every day that you are in my life. I pray constantly for your safety and health. I ask for guidance so that we might be able to raise you to be a productive adult that knows how much you are loved and knows how to love back. You are amazing, you laughter is my heartbeat. Your smile is my sunshine. You are the most beautiful thing I have ever laid eyes on. I hope that there is never a day with you that I take for granted.

Love,

Mommy

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 23:21:19

    Aww Cute jenn-

    Reply

Leave a Reply

